Thirty-Three Taylor Porter Attorney’s Named Best Lawyers in America

Thirty-three Taylor Porter attorneys are recognized by their peers in the 2024 edition of The Best Lawyers in America. Among these, two lawyers were named as “Lawyers of the Year” in their respective practice area. Additionally, two Taylor Porter attorneys are among “Ones to Watch,” a recognition given to select attorneys who have been in practice less than 10-years.

Taylor Porter’s Best Lawyers in 2024 include:

Robert W. Barton (Commercial Litigation), John Stone Campbell, III (Commercial Litigation), Robert L. Coco (Environmental Law; Litigation – Environmental), Anne J. Crochet (Environmental Law; Litigation – Environmental), Vicki M. Crochet (Employment Law – Management; Labor Law – Management),  Nancy C. Dougherty (Education Law), Tom S. Easterly (Commercial Litigation; Commercial Transactions/UCC Law; Insurance Law), James L. Ellis (Energy Law), M. Lenore Feeney (Employment Law – Management), Ryan K. French (Commercial Litigation), Brett P. Furr (Litigation – Real Estate; Real Estate Law), Thomas D. Gildersleeve (Administrative/Regulatory Law; Litigation – Environmental), Ann M. Halphen (Health Care Law), Rebecca M. Hinton (Tax Law; Trusts and Estates – Lawyer of the Year),  Edward D. Hughes (Energy Regulatory Law), Amy C. Lambert (Commercial Litigation), Amy Groves Lowe (Education; Employment Law – Management; Labor Law – Management; Litigation – Insurance), Lloyd J. Lunceford (Education Law; Real Estate Law), John F. McDermott (Tax Law; Trusts and Estates – Lawyer of the Year), Barrye Panepinto Miyagi (Product Liability Litigation), J. Ashley Moore (Commercial Transactions/UCC Law), John P. Murrill (Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants), Rick J. Norman (Commercial Litigation), John M. Parker, Jr. (Insurance Law; Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs; Utilities Law), J. Michael Parker (Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants), Thomas R. Peak (Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law; Employment Law – Management), Harry J. Philips (Bet-the-Company Litigation; Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Banking and Finance), Timothy J. Poche‘ (Environmental Law; Litigation – Environmental), David J. Shelby (Commercial Litigation), Robin P. Toups (Environmental Law), Michael S. Walsh (Criminal Defense; General Practice), Marc S. Whitfield (Litigation- Intellectual Property), and T. MacDougall Womack (Commercial Litigation).

Taylor Porter’s “Ones to Watch” for 2024 include:

Justin T. Mannino (Tax Law; Trusts and Estates) and Jonathan A. Moore (Banking and Finance Law; Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Banking and Finance).

Taylor Porter’s “Lawyer of The Year” for 2024 include:

John F. McDermott (Tax Law) and Rebecca M. Hinton (Tax Law; Trusts and Estates).

Taylor Porter

Taylor Porter, with offices in Baton Rouge and Lake Charles, has attorneys who serve the interests of clients in more than 30 practice areas. Taylor Porter is the exclusive Louisiana law firm member for MSI Global Alliance, enabling the firm to source local representation wherever in the world clients are involved in doing business. Taylor Porter has provided over 110-years of community service to more than 100 nonprofit organizations and leadership agencies across Louisiana.

For more information, contact Denise Duszynski-Trahan at 225.214.0325 or